Membership of the Docet Council (Jul 2024)

docet

Voting Members

Chair (College of Optometrists)

Kyla Black

<u>College of Optometrists - 4 representatives</u>

- Kathryn Trimmer
- David Hill
- Steven Clark
- Madeleine Mould

Association of Optometrists (AOP) - 1 representative

Aishah Fazlanie

Federation of Ophthalmic and Dispensing Opticians (FODO) - 2 representatives

- Dawn Roberts
- Peena Govind

Optometry Schools Council (OSC) - 1 representative

Michelle Hennelly

<u>Optometry Wales - 1 representative</u>

Sharon Beatty

Optometry Scotland (OS) - 1 representative

Gillian Syme

Northern Ireland Optometric Society (NIOS) - 1 representative

Andrew Jess

NHS England - 1 representative

Sithara Gunasinghe

NHS Education for Scotland (NES) - 1 representative

James Graham

<u>Strategic Planning and Performance Group (SPPG) Department of Health (DoH) Northern Ireland – 1</u> <u>representative</u>

Janice McCrudden

Welsh Government - 1 representative

Sarah Schumm

Advisers

- Philippa Shaw, Docet Training Adviser
- Catherine Viner, Docet Training Adviser
- Michelle Hanratty, Docet Podcast Adviser

In Attendance

- Alex Webster, Association of British Dispensing Opticians (ABDO)
- Dilara Ceylan, Co-optee Docet Executive Committee
- Andy Miller, Head of Post Registration Education, COptom
- Bettina Noelle-Fox, Docet CPD Manager, COptom
- CheeHan Tang, Docet Coordinator, COptom
- Angelique Grab, Docet Online Learning PM, COptom