Membership of the Docet Council (May 2025)



Voting Members

Chair (College of Optometrists)

Kyla Black

College of Optometrists - 4 representatives

- David Hill
- Madeleine Mould
- Reena Rani Anand
- TBD

Association of Optometrists (AOP) - 1 representative

Aishah Patel

Federation of Ophthalmic and Dispensing Opticians (FODO) - 2 representatives

- Claire Slade
- Bejal Karavadra

Optometry Schools Council (OSC) - 1 representative

Michelle Hennelly

Optometry Wales - 1 representative

Sharon Beatty

Northern Ireland Optometric Society (NIOS) - 1 representative

Andrew Jess

NHS England - 1 representative

Jennifer Ogbata

<u>Strategic Planning and Performance Group (SPPG) Department of Health (DoH) Northern Ireland - 1</u> representative

Janice McCrudden

Welsh Government - 1 representative

Sarah Schumm

Advisers

- Philippa Shaw, Docet Training Adviser
- Catherine Viner, Docet Training Adviser
- Michelle Hanratty, Docet Podcast Adviser

In Attendance

- Alex Webster, Association of British Dispensing Opticians (ABDO)
- Dilara Ceylan, Co-optee Docet Executive Committee
- Gillian Syme, Optometry Scotland (OS)
- James Graham, NHS Education for Scotland (NES)
- Andy Miller, Head of Post Registration Education, COptom
- Bettina Noelle-Fox, Docet CPD Manager, COptom
- CheeHan Tang, Docet Coordinator, COptom
- Angelique Grab, Docet Online Learning PM, COptom